My Two Cents: In a Nutshell

What a great start to the year it has been! I finished my February with a healthy bang at the Jungle Fitness Fest. 2 (you can watch Fest 1 here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDy94dGaaT8) on Saturday and I must say it was refreshing (save for the aches and pains afterwards!). So due to public demand and some advice from online gurus I follow, today I am doing a re-cap of my January and February posts.

We started off with  Getting Your First Job (https://lifedeezign.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/my-two-cents-getting-your-first-job/) I gathered these tips from my experience looking for a job and I am hoping they were helpful. If you had a different experience I would love to hear your tips on the comments. And a huge CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! to all those that got their first job.

The next article was on the Importance of Setbacks (https://lifedeezign.wordpress.com/2015/01/28/my-two-cents-the-importance-of-setback/) This is my mantra and indeed what I feel is the most important lesson to learn from any school of Architecture. This article reminds me of something from The Prophet by Kahil Gibran:

“When you are joyous, look deep into your heart

and you shall find it is only that which has given you sorrow,

that is giving you joy.

The deeper that sorrow carves into your being,

the more joy you can contain.”

This was followed up by the article: The myth that is Passion (https://lifedeezign.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/my-two-cents-the-myth-that-is-passion/) Most of us can attest to the fact that it takes a while to grasp this concept. I have to keep reminding myself everyday. We must, by all means keep training ourselves to bring passion to everything we do.

Then ’twas the season of love, red roses and chocolates. I toyed with the idea of writing a love letter to my beloved Architecture, but, all I can say is T.M.I (too much information) So I dug deep through my archives and found these tips that I use to stay in love with Architecture (https://lifedeezign.wordpress.com/2015/02/12/my-two-cents-staying-in-love-with-architecture/) Because we all know how difficult it is if you don’t love it!

Last but by all means not least was, After You Reap What You Sow (https://lifedeezign.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/money-matters-after-you-reap-what-you-sow/) Money is great!!! Especially when it is put to productive use! This article helps students transition to responsible earning citizens. And the new category, Money Matters helps them be aware of their options in terms of investing, saving and the best of all SPENDING!!!!

That’s all for the first two months. So much more in store for you this coming month including my favourite… sketch challenge! Hope you will all participate, Architect or not!

Enjoy your week and thank you for reading My Two Cents.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. mutuamwevu says:

    Am waiting to hear more.

    1. Glad you are Mutua. More fun and interactive posts to come this month!!

  2. ebenezer23 says:

    And i say Bravo, i definitely will be following you now!

    1. Hi Ebenezer,
      Thanks for the read 🙂

  3. paul says:

    good pre-amble..am with you all the way !!!

    1. Hi Paul,
      Many thanks 🙂

  4. BrendaNyawara says:

    Nice..I now follow this blog.

    1. Great to hear that Brenda!

Leave a Reply

